Gator of the Year

Each year our Board of Directors selects one outstanding Gator to honor as our Gator of the Year. Beginning in 2014, this award was named after Tom Watkins, our beloved friend and legendary Music City Gator who passed away in January of that year.

Past award recipients:

2011/2012 - Leslie Ballard

2012/2013 - Carolyn DeWitt and Martha Dulin

2013/2014 - Roger Schultz

2014/2015 - Marcelo Cortes

2015/2016 - Mickey Thursam